Who we are

Our History

The Youth For Christ movement began in the USA and in Canada in 1944. With Billy Graham as its first full-time worker, “YFC” spread like wildfire attracting large crowds to Saturday night rallies. The “Rallies”, once a trademark of Youth For Christ, have now emerged into a full-orbed program tailored to meet the needs and concerns of Canadian youth. Since its founding, Youth For Christ has become a worldwide movement active in more than 127 countries.

On a local level, Kawartha Youth For Christ / Youth Unlimited currently serves youth and families in 8 different communities: Bancroft, Bobcaygeon, Fenelon Falls, Haliburton Highlands/Minden, Lakefield, Lindsay and Peterborough. We have been serving youth in the Greater Kawartha Region since 1978 and are now in our 42nd year of ministry. Our head office is located in downtown Peterborough.

About Us

Kawartha Youth For Christ / Youth Unlimited is a chartered member of Youth For Christ Canada, an international, non-denominational Christian ministry who, for over 75 years, has passionately engaged young people to live their full life potential as designed by God. 

 

Motivated by our faith, we believe that transformed youth have the opportunity to transform communities, our country and the world. 

 

“We see the hope and potential in every young person we meet and reach

 through community specific programs.”

 

Our Mission 

At KYFC our mission is to see every young person living fully in Christ.

What We Do

At KYFC we engage and equip youth to know and follow Jesus. 

How Do We Do This? 

We do this by: 

Caring for the whole person; 

Sharing the life changing message of Jesus Christ; and 

Daring them to know and follow Jesus.

 

CARE. SHARE. DARE.

 

Our Staff
Kawartha Main Office
Guy Freeman, Executive Director
guy@youthunlimitedkaw.com

 

Angela McDonald, Director of Support Services
angela@youthunlimitedkaw.com

 
Sarah Bolton, Support Services
info@youthunlimitedkaw.com

 
John Coles, Finance
john@youthunlimitedkaw.com

 
Christine Coles, Resource Development
christine@youthunlimitedkaw.com 

Satellites Directors
Jennifer Kloosterman, Peterborough
jennifer@youthunlimitedkaw.com 

 
Chris Jones, Lakefield
chrisj@youthunlimitedkaw.com

 
Martin Chipp-Smith, Kawartha Lakes
martin@youthunlimitedkaw.com 

 
Ian McIntosh, Haliburton Highlands
ian@youthunlimitedkaw.com 

 
Kelsey Watts, Bancroft
kelsey@youthunlimitedkaw.com

Board Members
Bill Martin, Chair
Local Pastor / Retired EMS

Paul Elliott, Vice Chair
Sales Management

Barb Kuipery, Secretary
CAS Caregiver

James Forde, Treasurer
Sales & Leasing Representative, Boyer GM

Jason Rogers, Member
Plant Operator,DFA Mosport

Julie Parks, Member
Optometrist Office

Contact us

+1 705 743 2900

Mail:

256 Brock St.
Peterborough, ON.
K9H 2P7

Follow us